top of page

METAL LIVE: Beyond Creation, Fallujah, Arkaik & Equipoise


Location: Catch one, Los Angeles, CA

Line-up:

Ticket: $15 + $3.6 (fee)

It’s a great technical death metal concert night! I was happy to met old and new friends over there (I’m not alone anymore 😭). Equipoise is a new technical death metal band, and the bassist plays for Beyond Creation as well.

It’s my second time to saw Arkaik , they were the heaviest band that night.

I was glad Fallujah didn’t play their very long and slow songs, I really enjoyed their show last night. It’s very technical and heavy as well.

Beyond Creation changed their style, slower as Fallujah and less heavier. I like a couple songs from their 2018 album. I just personally prefer heavier and faster vibes for tech death metal like Arkaik🤘

I was sooo envy all the guitarists have all kinds of fancy 7 strings and 8 strings guitars. That’s really inspiring to see them play which can motivate me to start to learn to play with my 7 strings guitar soon hopefully! I need a metal guitar teacher!!

Equipoise's live clips

Arkaik's live clips

Fallujah's live clips

Beyond Creation's live clips

 Who Am I ? 

 

I'm Sophie. There is a nerdy metalhead inside of me although I don't look like it. I don't like to drink, smoke or put makeup on to try to impress people. I love loud music and I have a huge passion for METAL.

When I was 18, I was interested in making websites. Therefore, I made a personal metal website called DyingLight that existed for 4 years. I putted many things related with METAL on the site. Right now, I changed DyingLight as a personal metal blog to record my favorite metal bands, metal lives and metal festivals I went, my metal collections and my old DyingLight stuff.

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page