top of page

METAL LIVE: Amon Amarth, Arch Enemy, At the Gate & Grand Magus


Location: Hollywood Palladium, Hollywood, CA

Line-up: Amon Amarth, Arch Enemy, At the Gate, Grand Magus.

Ticket: $171.50 (VIP + fee)

It's an unforgettable night that I finally met all members of Arch Enemy in person! I saw their concerts 4 times. The first time was in China in 2007 (Arch Enemy is one of the first oversea metal bands played in China, another one is Napalm Death); The second time was in America; the third time was at WOA in Germany in 2018, and the last time I decided to got the VIP ticket to see them in person! Arch Enemy is the first melodic death metal band I heard when I was about 18 years old! They always put a great concert each time I saw them! The best one I saw was at WOA 2018 indeed! There was a huge "Wall of Death" during their concert, and I was on the side of the crowd. I was kind of nervous to talked to our metal princess Alissa White-Gluz. I just simply told her that "I'm a vegan as well!" She said "LA has a lot of vegan food right?" I answered "yes, plenty!" I told other members that they are the first metal band played in China, but they didn't even know that. I think because of they played too many concerts all over the world. The drummer Daniel Erlandsson and bassist Sharlee D'angelo were very nice and down to earth. Two guitarists Michael Amott and Jeff Loomis are kind of quiet. Alissa is really pretty and nice. I can feel she has a strong character with a sweet side as well. Thanks Alissa being a vegan and brings good influences to metalheads and for the society!!

It's my second time saw Amon Amarth and At the Gate. And this they they were the heading band which put a really amazing and exciting show! I love the fires on the stages. The vocalist Johan Hegg has a really low and powerful voice. I love the solos from At the Gate. They influenced all melodic death metal. I respect them a lot!

I never heard of Grand Magus. They are like heavy metal and doom metal from Sweden. I enjoyed their show as well!

Grand Magus' live clips

At the Gate's live clips

Arch Enemy's live clip

Arch Enemy's photos

Amon Amarth's live clips

 Who Am I ? 

 

I'm Sophie. There is a nerdy metalhead inside of me although I don't look like it. I don't like to drink, smoke or put makeup on to try to impress people. I love loud music and I have a huge passion for METAL.

When I was 18, I was interested in making websites. Therefore, I made a personal metal website called DyingLight that existed for 4 years. I putted many things related with METAL on the site. Right now, I changed DyingLight as a personal metal blog to record my favorite metal bands, metal lives and metal festivals I went, my metal collections and my old DyingLight stuff.

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page