top of page

METAL LIVE: Periphery, Plini & Arch Echo


Location: The Wiltern, Los Angeles, CA

Line-up: Periphery, Plini, Arch Echo

Ticket: About $27.5 +$11 (fee and tax)

My favorite performance that night was Arch Echo. It's my first time heard their music, and they are kind of like the early Animals As Leaders, but less heavy. Everyone played so technical and progressive. They have a really good keyboardist. I bought their 2017 album which is my favorite one! It's my first time to saw Plini and Periphery as well. I bought a tee fro Plini. I really like Periphery's new album. They played the whole new album, but personally, I still love their first album without the emo vocal. I really wish no emo vocals for all djent bands would be much better.

Arch Echo's live clips

Plini's live clips

Periphery's live clip

 Who Am I ? 

 

I'm Sophie. There is a nerdy metalhead inside of me although I don't look like it. I don't like to drink, smoke or put makeup on to try to impress people. I love loud music and I have a huge passion for METAL.

When I was 18, I was interested in making websites. Therefore, I made a personal metal website called DyingLight that existed for 4 years. I putted many things related with METAL on the site. Right now, I changed DyingLight as a personal metal blog to record my favorite metal bands, metal lives and metal festivals I went, my metal collections and my old DyingLight stuff.

 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page